About Us


The Institute is managed by a Board of Directors comprising representatives from various stakeholders in the legal community. The Honourable Attorney-General, the President of the Law Society of Singapore, and the Deans of the National University of Singapore Faculty of Law, the Singapore Management University School of Law and the Singapore University of Social Sciences School of Law are ex officio members of the Board of Directors. The remaining members of the Board of Directors are appointed by the President of the Singapore Academy of Law.

The Chairperson of the Institute is Deputy Attorney-General Mr Ang Cheng Hock, SC.

The Dean of the Institute is Associate Professor Eleanor Wong Siew Yin.


Last Updated: 15 January 2024